Home Page

Partner Schools

Powers Hall Academy, Witham is the National Support School (NSS) for The New Essex Teaching School.


School partners in our network will either; offer support to another school, or be in receipt of support from another school, or they will offer and receive support within the network. Membership of the Teaching School is defined by participation in the network.


Our partner schools - listed geographically - are:

Hatfield Peveral Infant School, Hatfield Peveral

Elm Hall, Witham

Howbridge Junior School, Witham

Howbridge Infants' School, Witham

Templars Academy, Witham

Silver End Academy School, Witham

Rivenhall Primary School, Witham

Woodham Walter C of E Primary School

St Mary's Primary School, Kelvedon

Trinity Road Primary School, Chelmsford

Stanway Fiveways Primary School, Colchester

Cherry Tree Academy, Colchester

Iceni Academy, Colchester

Cressing Primary School, Braintree

Engaines Primary School, Little Clacton

Alton Park Junior School, Clacton - on - Sea

Holland Park Primary School, Clacton - on - Sea

Longridings Primary School, Brentwood


Each school in our partnership links through, and contributes to, at least two of the National Teaching School priorities:


  • Initial Teacher Training,
  • Evidence-based Professional Development,
  • Succession Planning,
  • School-to-School Support,
  • Specialist Leaders in Education, or
  • Research and Development.